Postage Stamps!

Homemade postage stamps!



Her’s how I did the perforations>

~ by crystalfacet on March 31, 2011.

4 Responses to “Postage Stamps!”

  1. great work! you have all my admiration! Could I know which type of paper you used? It looks like it is not standard printer paper

  2. I love your blog. What great ideas you have!

    There is one concern with this perforation technique though: what happens to all the little perforated circles? That is a lovely Bernina you have there and I would recommend that you clean out the bobbin area really well after doing this. I would also make sure that you take it in for a thorough cleaning once a year. You might want to ask the technician if this might actually damage your machine.

  3. Wow, that’s really cool! I’ve been trying to do something like this for a while, but I never thought of using a sewing machine for the perforation. Great idea!

Leave a Reply

 
