Bundle of Bones

I really went to town with this free bone I collected. A quick walk over to my neighbor house resulted in a handful of cow femurs…
So, the question is, do I call it Recycled bone? Upcycled bone? Or reclaimed bone?

Anyway,


~ by crystalfacet on March 19, 2010.

4 Responses to “Bundle of Bones”

  1. I’ve been doing mostly self taught jewelry for about a year now. It seems there’s more money in buying the parts to make an item than folks are willing to pay for it. This has lead me to be creative in sourcing materials! I saw UR ‘ible & blog before, but I bootlegged one of the dogs bones and was surprised how shiny it gets! Like UR hooks & flukes! I thought artistic license may allow for “Bovine Ivory”.

  2. Kool carvings.

    do you sell these skulls and if so how much are they ?

  3. very pretty!

  4. Amazing stuff! I’d love to have a grip of these on my keychain.

Leave a Reply

 
